Home > Parish Council

Parish Council


The parish council is responsible for overseeing the long-term development of the village as well as more pressing issues. Full details of its powers and responsibilities are given in the section on the right.

The Parish Council meets on the 3rd Tuesday each month at 7.30pm in the Sancroft Hall.  Members of the public and press are welcome to attend.  Any parishioner requiring information concerning parish council business or wishing to bring a matter to the attention of the parish council should contact any councillor or the clerk.


Due to recent resignations, the parish council needs to fill three vacancies. Please see contact the clerk to the council, Andy Parris, for more details.

Email clerk.fresspc@gmail.com or phone 01379 586745.

The council has its own website at https://fressingfieldpc.org/